"Hold" List ?

After my RowanSOM Interview and after getting my waitlist decision from Alabama I became pretty depressed. Not like stay in bed all day or anything but I've been irritable and I cry a lot. It's been so hard bc becoming a Doctor has been my goal for so long and I have given 100% effort in every single class, exam, essay etc. Yet, I get nowhere. I don't understand why I can't get in yet so many others with my exact scores get in. I also get complimented like crazy during interviews but still nothing happens. It's such an emotional roller coaster and I'm barely hanging on. I don't think people realize that its been TWO WHOLE YEARS. Not a few month of unemployment or school. TWO YEARS. It's so frustrating.

Anyway, I've been keeping in touch with a girl named Alyssa who I knew from Rowan Undergrad and who was also at my RowanSOM interview. We've learned a bit so I'm going to write it all here. Additionally, I got some news today that may be good but it's also confusing so I'm going to write everything I know about that. Feel free to ignore this entry unless you're interested in how the application process works. I'll write another update sometimes soon about other life things.

Collapse )

About Me

My Journal is 'Friends Only' but just comment or send a request and I'll most likely add you. :)


( Pic from ravendor wedding ! )

Hey Everyone ! I’m Courtney. I’m 25 years old. I had a LJ a while ago but I decided to get back into writing when my grandmother passed away and I needed an outlet. I graduated college in May 2013 with a major in biochemistry and a minor in biology. Since then I've been struggling to find a job and figure out my true career path. It’s been a tough year and a half but I’m trying to stay positive.

I love to learn, paint and read. The beach is my favorite place in the whole world. Paramore is my band of choice. I think Hayley Williams (lead singer) is incredibly talented and moreover, an amazing influence on young girls struggling with low-self esteem. I spend most of my time with my sisters, my boyfriend and his little brothers. I have a few close friends that I adore and wish I saw more. I also have a physical disability called Arthrogryposis Multiplex Congenita (AMC). This affects my ability to walk far distances, my stature (I’m 3’9) and my joints. Although I have a severe case, I have managed to be very independent and try to keep a positive outlook (with some bad days here and there of course). Most importantly, I try my best to make everyone I meet see beyond my disability. I’m really just a regular 25-year-old girl trying to find my place in the world. Most of my journal entries are about everyday life. I’d love to have more friends on here so feel free to add me !